Women's All Ireland Rugby League Fixtures Announced

The IRFU have announced Fixtures for the Women's All Ireland Rugby League Fixtures. UL Bohemians are set to defend the title, their first match is against St. Mary's College on September 23rd. Galwegain's took Cup last year against Highfeild.


There are 3 divisions. Eight teams in Division 1, with seven teams in Division 2N and Division 2S. Tralee were promoted from Division 2s.


Women's inter-provincial series takes place in December, followed by the Provincial Cup competitions as a precursor to the Women's RBS 6 Nations.


Women's All Ireland Rugby League begins in early march.



Related links

IRFU - Press Release