LA Film Critic Awards Announced

The LA Film Critic Awards winners have been announced. Call Me By Your Name won Best Picture with The Florida Project winning the runners up prize. Luca Guadagnino tied with Guillermo Del Toro for Best Director. Jordan Peele won for Best Screenplay for horror Get Out. Laurie Metcalf, Willem Dafoe, Sally Hawkins and Timothée Chalamet won in the acting categories.

The full list of winners and runners up are:-

Award Winner Runner Up
Best Picture Call Me By Your Name The Florida Project
Best Director Guillermo Del Toro (The Shape of Water) and Luca Guagnino (Call Me By Your Name) None
Best Actor Timothée Chalamet (Call Me By Your Name) James Franco (The Disaster Artist)
Best Actress Sally Hawkins (The Shape Of Water) Frances McDormand (Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri)
Best Supporting Actor Willem Dafoe (The Florida Project) Sam Rockwell (Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri)
Best Supporting Actress Laurie Metcalf (Lady Bird) Mary J. Blige (Mudbound)
Best Screenplay Jordan Peele (Get Out) Martin McDonagh (Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri)
Best Production Design Dennis Gassner (Blade Runner) Paul D. Austerberry (The Shape Of Water)
Best Editing Lee Smith (Dunkirk) Roger Deakins (Blade Runner)
Best Music Score Jonny Greenwod (Phantom Thread) Alexander Desplat (The Shape Of Water)
Best Foreign Language Film BPM and Loveless None
Best Doctumentry Faces Places Jane
Best Animation The Breadwinner Coco
New Generation Greta Gerwig (Lady Bird)
Douglas Edwards Independent/ Experimentatl Film /Video Lee Anne Schmitt (Purge This Land)
Career Achievement Max Von Sydow