Dollhouse Cast pick up Odessa Award

The cast of Kirsten Sheridan's Dollhouse have pick up the award for best ensemble cast at the Odessa Film Festival Awards in the Ukraine. The film stars Seana Kerslake, Jonny Ward, Ciarán McCabe, Kate Stanley Brennan, Shane Curry and Jack Reynor. A group of inner city street teens break into an upper class house in Dalkey, the night reveals secrets that will haunt each of them for the rest of their lives.

Dollhouse is produced by John Wallace for The Factory, with funding from the Irish Film Board/Bord Scannán na hÉireann and Lightstream Pictures. Dollhouse is Kirsten Sheridan's 3 film as a director and first film as a director/writer.

Other winners of the international awards included; Benoit Delépine and Gustave de Kervern for their direction of Le Grand Soir, Best Film was awarded to In The Fog and the Grand-Prix prize went to Rufus Norris for "Broken", which stars Irish actor Cillian Murphy (who stared in Kirsten Sheridan's directorial début Disco Pigs).

Odessa Film Festival - Press Release
IFB/BSÉ - Press Release