Sinn Fein Expulsions

The Sinn Fein party have dropped 3 Wicklow county councilors from its team. Gerry O'Neill, John Snell and Oliver O'Brien are now know longer part of the Sinn Fein team. David Cullinane, Sinn Fein's Presidnet for Ireland South Cuige (branch) explained that it was hoped an internal party dispute would be resolved however the party had no choice but to expel the Councillors.

Deputy Cullinane stated that "Sinn Fin is moving on from this dispute and the Council team will continue to deliver for the people of Wicklow.