3 in a Row for Dublin

Dublin have won the All Ireland Football final for a 3rd year in a row. Mayo haven't won a title since 1951, they have been to the final 9 times since 1951 but have failed to break there loosing streak. The score was a nail biting 1-17 to 1-16, with Dublin's Dean Rock scoring the final point for a Dublin Victory.

As usual the Dubliners where not the fans favorites to win. Support for a Mayo win was held in most quarters, as Dublin strove to fight its 3rd victory in a row.

It was a close game with the teams level going into injury time. Dean Rock scoring the winning point for Dublin. Lee Keegan scored a goal for Mayo with Con O'Callaghan scoring a goal for Dublin. Dean Rock scored a total of 7 points for Dublin as did Cillian O'Connor for Mayo.

Scorers for Dublin: Dean Rock 0-7 (3f), Con O’Callaghan 1-0, Paul Mannion 0-3, James McCarthy 0-2, Diarmuid Connolly 0-1, Kevin McManamon 0-1, John Small 0-1, Brian Fenton 0-1, Eoghan O’Gara 0-1.

Scorers for Mayo: Cillian O’Connor 0-7 (4f), Lee Keegan 1-0, Andy Moran 0-3, Jason Doherty 0-2, Kevin McLoughlin 0-2, Donal Vaughan 0-1, Colm Boyle 0-1.

DUBLIN: Stephen Cluxton; Philly McMahon, Cian O’Sullivan, Michael Fitzsimons; Jonny Cooper, John Small, Jack McCaffrey; Brian Fenton, James McCarthy; Ciaran Kilkenny, Con O’Callaghan, Paul Mannion; Paddy Andrews, Eoghan O’Gara, Dean Rock. Subs: Paul Flynn for Jack McCaffrey (9), Kevin McManamon for Paddy Andrews, Diarmuid Connolly for Eoghan O’Gara (both half-time), Bernard Brogan for Paul Flynn (65), Niall Scully for Con O’Callaghan (67), Cormac Costello for Paul Mannion (74)

MAYO: David Clarke; Brendan Harrison, Donal Vaughan, Chris Barrett; Paddy Durcan, Keith Higgins, Colm Boyle; Seamus O’Shea, Tom Parsons; Kevin McLoughlin, Aidan O’Shea, Lee Keegan; Jason Doherty, Cillian O’Connor, Andy Moran. Subs: Diarmuid O’Connor for Seamus O’Shea (50), Stephen Coen for Colm Boyle (55), Conor Loftus for Andy Moran (63), David Drake for Jason Doherty (70), Danny Kirby for Kevin McLoughlin (74), Ger Cafferkey for Keith Higgins (75)

Referee: Joe McQuillan (Cavan)